Schedule [updated 5 October 2017]

 

(Unless otherwise stated, all times listed below are in Korean Standard Time)

* * * * * * * * *

October 2017:
1 October (Sun.):  Continued military service at the 5th Artillery Division, Cheorwon
5 October (Thurs.): Release date of November 2017 issue of Hallyu Style (韓流旋風) magazine (featuring cover, interview and photoshoot)

12 October (Thurs.):  Premiere of “Suspicious Partner” at 11:15pm JST on Japan’s KNTV cable station

21 October (Sat.):  Release date of “You Want To Know More! Korea Drama TV” magazine Vol.73 (もっと知りたい! 韓国TVドラマ vol.73) (featuring cover, interview and photoshoot)

 * * * * * *

 

Ongoing:

Movie “Two Constables” (“Two Patrol” / “두포졸”), co-starring with Seol Kyeong Gu.  Based in the Joseon times during the era of King Seongjeon, this movie tells the story of a veteran fraud policeman suddenly finding himself paired up with a rookie soldier while on the hunt for corruption in the Royal Court, thereby putting all the noblemen in fear.  This production will be helmed by esteemed director Kang Woo Suk, who also directed the previous iterations of this buddy-cop trilogy (“Two Cops” and “Two Cops 2”).  Production of the movie has been postponed due to funding problems, and it remains to be seen if the film will be released at all.  (Our article on the production issues is here.)

*********

January 2017:

5 January (Thurs.):  Release date for Hallyu Love Story Complete Guide (韓流ラブストーリー完全ガイド きらめく恋号 (COSMIC MOOK)

9 January (Mon.), 11:00am: Press conference for movie “Fabricated City,” to be held at the CGV Apgujeong Theatre Complex, Gangnam-gu, Seoul (review)

13 January (Fri.), 7:00 PM:  Presenting the Daesang (Grand Prize) at the 31st Golden Disk Awards (recap)

19 January (Thurs.), 7:00 PM:  Presenting the Bonsang (Junior Prize) at the 26th Seoul Music Awards (recap)

18 January (Wed.):  Premiere of “The K2” on Mnet Japan (info here)

21 January (Sat.):  Ji Chang Wook 1st Fan Meeting in Bangkok, Thailand (info here; recap)

22 January (Sun.):  Seongnam performances in Musical “The Days” at the Seongnam Arts Center Opera House; 2:00pm with Oh Man Seok, and 6:30pm with Min Young Ki (info here)

21 January (Sat.):  Release date for February 2017 Hanryu Pia magazine (interview and photoshoot)

23 January (Mon.): Release date for February 2017 issue of Marie Claire Korea (interview and photoshoot)

24 January (Tues.):  Release date for haru*hana magazine [Vol.40] (interview and photoshoot)

26 January (Thurs.):  Release date of It’s KOREAL March 2017 magazine (interview and photoshoot featuring Ji Chang Wook)

28 January (Sat.):  Appearance on KBS2’s “Entertainment Relay” variety show

31 January (Tues.):  Release date for Star Focus Magazine, February 2017 issue (cover feature and interview)

February 2017:

2 February (Thurs.):  Release date for 1st Look magazine, Issue #127; interview and photoshoot (info here)
2 February (Thurs.), 4:00pm:  V Movie chat on VApp with Ji Chang Wook to promote “Fabricated City”

4 February (Sat.):  Appearance on KBS2’s “Yeo Hee Yeol’s Sketchbook” to promote “Fabricated City”

6 February (Mon.):  VIP Premiere and Showcase for “Fabricated City” (info here)

6 February (Mon.):  Release date of “You Want To Know More! Korea Drama TV” magazine Vol.77 (もっと知りたい!韓国TVドラマ vol.77) (interview and photoshoot)

9 February (Thurs.):  Premiere of “Fabricated City” (Korea)

17 February (Fri.):  JCW 3rd Concert — “A Love Song to Send to You” in Tokyo, Japan (info here)

17 February (Fri.):   Premiere of “Fabricated City” in North America (info here)

22 February (Wed.):  Release date for March 2017 Hanryu Pia magazine (interview and photoshoot)

March 2017:

3 March (Fri.):  Release date for March 2017 issue of 10+Star magazine (featuring interview with Ji Chang Wook)

3 March (Fri.): Release date for March 2017 issue of TopClass magazine (featuring cover and interview with Ji Chang Wook)

5 March (Sunday.):  Premiere of “Fabricated City” (Indonesia)

11 March (Sat.), 7:30pm (local time):  #Diary 2017 JCW Fan Meeting, Plenary Hall at the Taipei International Convention Centre (TICC), Taipei City, Taipei (info here)

17 March (Fri.)  Appearance at the Xinjiang 315 International Motor Show, Xinjiang International Convention and Exhibition Center in the city of Ürümqi, Xinjiang, China (info here)  Appearance cancelled; no reason given by either Glorious nor Motor Show promoters.
24 March (Fri.): Release date for April 2017 issue of 10+Star magazine (featuring cover and interview with Ji Chang Wook)
April 2017:
4 April (Tues.), 11:00am:  First script table read for upcoming SBS drama “Suspicious Partner”
5 April (Wed.):  Release date of “You Want To Know More! Korea Drama TV” magazine Vol.78 (もっと知りたい!韓国TVドラマ vol.78) (cover, interview and photoshoot)
8 April (Sat.), time TBD:  Appearance at tvN Movies Channel launch event in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia (info here) (recap here)
9 April (Sun.), 8:00pm (local time):  #Diary JCW 2017 Fan Meeting, Star Hall at the Kowloonbay International Trade & Exhibition Centre (KITEC) (info here)
14 April (Fri.):  Ji Chang Wook appearance at “The K2 Talk, Games & Present Corner” in Tokyo, Japan (private event; venue and time N/A)
15 April (Sat.):Ji Chang Wook appearance at “The K2 Talk, Games & Present Corner” in Osaka, Japan (private event; venue and time N/A)

20 April (Thurs.):  Premiere of “Fabricated City” (Thailand and Singapore)

21 April (Fri.):  Release date of Malaysian magazine E-POP Weekly, Issue #611 (featuring cover, interview and photoshoot)

21 April (Fri.), 2:00pm:  Appearance and fansign as Korean endorser of Italian luxury eyewear brand POLICE (Hyundai Department Store, Gangnam-gu, Seoul) (info here)

22 April (Sat.):  Release date for May 2017 Hanryu Pia (韓流ぴあ) magazine (“The K2” interview and photoshoot)

25 April (Tues.):  Release date of KWave M magazine Issue 48 (featuring cover, interview and photoshoot)

May 2017:
3 May (Wed.), 4:50pm:  Appearance as nominee for Best New Actor-Male (Movie) category at 53rd Baeksang Arts Awards; to be broadcast live on JTBC (recap here)
4 May (Thurs.), 6:00pm:  Live Vapp chat with cast of “Suspicious Partner” (info here)
10 May (Wed.), 10:00pm:  First broadcast of SBS drama “Suspicious Partner”
16 May (Tues.):  Release date for Hallyu T.O.P July 2017 Vol.54 magazine (featuring interview and photoshoot)
16 May (Tues.):  Appointment as Honorary Ambassador of the 2017 AIIB (Asian Infrastructure Investment Bank) 2nd Annual Meeting of the Board of Governors (recap here)
17 May (Wed.):  Release date for Japanese version “The K2” DVD Box Sets (Vol. 1 and Vol. 2)
June 2017:
5 June (Mon.):  Release date of July 2017 issue of Hallyu Style (韓流旋風) magazine (featuring interview and photoshoot)
5 June (Mon.):  Release date of “You Want To Know More! Korea Drama TV” magazine Vol.79 (もっと知りたい!韓国TVドラマ vol.79) (featuring interview and photoshoot)
July 2017:
13 July (Thurs), 6:00pm:  Finale episode of “Suspicious Partner” and attendance at wrap-up party; TBD in Yeouido, Seoul (pictures here)
16 July (Sun), 2:00pm:  Ji Chang Wook 24 Miracle fan sign, Starfield Hanam shopping mall, Gyeonggido (info here)
16 July (Sun.), 7:00pm:  Filming “Guerilla Date” segment for KBS2’s “Entertainment Weekly” variety program, Hongdae area
17 July (Mon.):  Official OST for “Suspicious Partner” featuring Ji Chang Wook’s “101 Reasons Why I Like You” to be released online and through other physical shopping portals

18 July (Tues.), time TBD:   Filming with 2BiC for appearance on KBS2’s “Yeo Hee Yeol’s Sketchbook”

22 July (Sat.), 2:00pm & 7:00pm:  “Jiscovery” Ji Chang Wook 10th Debut Anniversary Concert; Olympic Hall, Olympic Stadium; Songpa-gu, Seoul (info here)
23 July (Sun), 3:45pm:  Appearance on MBC’s SectionTV entertainment program (info here)
24 July (Mon), 10:00pm:  Appearance on “Guerilla Date” segment of KBS2’s Entertainment Weekly program
25 July (Tues.), 8:45pm:  Appearance on SBS’s “Night of Real Entertainment” program (info here)
28 July (Fri.), 8:00pm:  “Chang Wook’s Proposal:  Say Good-Bye” appearance on VMovie Channel (info here)

9 July (Sat./early Sun.), 12:00 midnight:  Appearance with 2BiC on KBS2’s “Yeo Hee Yeol’s Sketchbook”

August 2017:
14 August (Mon.), 2:00pm:  Ji Chang Wook reports for his mandatory military service, Cheorwon Basic Training Complex, Gangwon Province, South Korea (info here)
September 2017:

7 September (Thurs.):  Release date for 1st Look magazine Issue 141, featuring cover and interview with Ji Chang Wook, plus photoshoot for Fossil (info here)

16 September (Sat.):  Release date for Japan T.O.P magazine November 2017 Issue 56 (featuring cover, interview and photoshoot)

21 September (Thur.):  Anticipated Graduation Date from “White Skull” 3rd Infantry Division at the Cheorwon Basic Training Complex

22 September (Sat.):  Release date for Japan Hanryu Pia (韓流ぴあ) magazine October 2017 (featuring interview and photoshoot)

22 September (Sat.):  Release date for Japan haru*hana magazine October/November 2017 [Vol. 44] (featuring interview and photoshoot)